Board of Governors

Board of Governors


Paul Andre, CRSP
President and CEO (Acting)
Workplace Safety North
North Bay, ON

Vice Chair

Kevin J. Dawson, MBA, P.Eng., CRSP
Omnius Consulting
Halifax, NS

Past Chair

Dave Turner, MBA, PEng, CMSP, CRSP
President & Lead OHS Specialist
Turner Safety Systems Ltd.
Maple Creek, SK


John M. Hollohan, B.Sc., BASc, CRSP
Director of Safety
Halifax, NS 

Executive Director

Nicola J. Wright, BA (Hons), CAE
Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals
Mississauga, ON


Tareq Al-Zabet, CRSP
Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change, Environmental Sciences and Standards Division
Toronto, ON

Robin Angel, BSC, MSc, CRSP
Regional Director Occupational Health and Safety Division
Nova Scotia Department of Labour and Advanced Education
Halifax, NS

Paul Belair, CRSP, MBA
Director HSEQ
Keller Canada
Spruce Grove, AB

Public Member
Andrea Cotroneo, LLB

Vice President & General Counsel
Capital One
Toronto, ON

Alireza Golbabai, CRSP
Sr. HR Consultant – Occupational Health, Safety and Disability Mgmt
City of Toronto
Toronto, ON

David S. Johnston, CRSP
Director Environmental Health & Safety
Toronto Hydro Electric System
Toronto, ON

Dale Shafer, MBA, CRSP
Director, Operational Management Assurance
Barrick Gold Corporation
Toronto, ON

Monica A Szabo, CRSP
Burlington, ON